Pathways Academy

35 Bishop Street

East Haven, CT 06512

 

phone: (475) 238-7932  

fax: (475) 227-0761  

web: www.pathways-ct.com

Contact

 

For more information about Pathways Academy, please complete the form below. We look forward to hearing from you. 

PATHWAYS ACADEMY

ABOUT PATHWAYS

Pathways Academy is an accredited Free Standing Special Education School. As such, Pathways provides an individualized education plan for students in grades 9 -12 who need more than the traditional school setting can offer.  Our teachers are better able to meet the educational, emotional, and social needs of the student through a smaller teacher-student ratio, and work in concert with the support staff and social workers.  

 

OUR CONNECTIONS

Pathways Academy is a program of the Children's Community Programs of Connecticut. Unlike other special education schools, we are in a unique position as a non-profit agency to offer “wrap around” services for all students. Our teachers have direct involvement with all programs offered at Children’s Community Programs of Connecticut, including therapeutic foster care, mentoring, vocational training, and Nurturing Families Network. This opportunity facilitates greater communication and collaboration between services, increasing the chances for a positive outcome for all our students.  

TRANSITION SERVICES

Pathways Academy has a Transition Services Program. This program offers career counseling, vocational training, job placement, and vocational assessment for juniors and seniors, as well as students returning for a “fifth year.” Our program coordinator works with local businesses, vocational training schools, and the student’s home school to develop an individual program that best suits the student’s vocational goals and objectives. 

 

OUR STAFF

Brian Lynch

Chief Executive Officer

(203) 786-6403 ext. 111

blynch@ccp-ct.org

Eleanor Boyd

Director, Education Services

(475) 238-7932  

eboyd@ccp-ct.org

Randi Cavallaro

Chief Financial Officer

(203) 786-6403 ext. 137

rcavallaro@ccp-ct.org

David Abrams

Chief Operating Officer

(203) 786-6403 ext. 123

dabrams@ccp-ct.org

Bill Millard

Principal

(475) 238-7932  

wmillard@ccp-ct.org

Cory Sekelsky

Behavior Specialist

(475) 238-7932  

csekelsky@ccp-ct.org

Jeanette Sykes

Program Coordinator, Transition Services

(475) 238-7932  

jsykes@ccp-ct.org